“I will give thanks to You

because You have answered me

and have become my salvation.”

Psalm 118:21 (Holman CSB)

I read the book of Psalm on a very regular basis; it is my mainstay in life. The Lord has done so much for my family that it amazes me every time I think of from where He has brought us.

Last year, my mother committed suicide. It was extremely traumatic, as I, my two young children, and my father were in the home when she shot herself. One shot, and my life changed completely.

Without going into too much personal detail, the hand of the Lord protected us that day, as my mother had been hallucinating. We tried to get help to her, but no counselor or doctor would help. Things could have been much worse that day. I could’ve lost my entire family…not just my mother.

The Lord hears, He lifts His hand to protect and guide and He has been the absolute strength of my life. I am so thankful for the Lord’s providence and goodness.

“I love You, Lord, my strength. The Lord is my rock,
my fortress, and my deliverer,
my God, my mountain where I seek refuge,
my shield and the horn of my salvation,
my stronghold.”

Ps. 18:1-2

